Three Towers APA – Governance 2021/22

Governing Body Composition:



Type of Governor	No.
Trust	3
Parent	1
Staff	2

Name	Type of Governor	Representing	Date of appointment	Term of Office end date	Date of resignation	Pecuniary Interests	Date interest
Pete Smith (Chair)	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	19.09.2019	18.09. 2023		-	
Alison Foster	Parent	Trustee, The Rowan Learning Trust	21.06.2016	19.09.2022		Audit Committee Member at Leading Learners	March 2018
Anne Isherwood	Trust	Headteacher, Three Towers APA	21.06.2016	01.03.2029		Chair of Governors – Golborne Community Primary School	July 2021
Anita Hudson	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	01.09.2018	31.08.2022		Co-opted Governor at Leyland Methodist Junior School.	Sept 2020
Christy Abbott	Staff (Teacher)	Three Towers APA	01.09.2020	31.08.2024		-	
John Atherton	Staff (Support)	Three Towers APA	01.09.2020	31.08.2024		-	
Sam Evans	Business Manager	Three Towers APA	21.06.2016			-	
Liz Roberts	Clerk to Governors	The Rowan Learning Trust	21.06.2016			-	
Kevin Robinson	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	19.09.2019	18.09.2021	26.09.2021		
Jill Connelly	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	12.12.2016	11.12.2024	08.07.2021		

Committee Structure

Contacts

Liz Roberts (Clerk to Governors) e.roberts@rlt.education

Local Governing Body
Pete Smith (Chair)
Alison Foster
Anne Isherwood
Anita Hudson
Christy Abbott
John Atherton
Sam Evans (Business Manager)

Specific Responsibilities

Role	Date of appointment	Term of office end date
Pete Smith (Chair)	08.10.2021	31.08.2022

Attendance record – Local Governing Body meetings 2020/21

Governor	Meetings attended	Out of a possible
Kevin Robinson	3	4
Pete Smith	3	4
Alison Foster	3	4
Anne Isherwood	3	4
Jill Connelly	2	3
Anita Hudson	2	4
Christy Abbott	4	4
John Atherton	4	4
Sam Evans	4	4